Skip to content

Out with the old, in with the boob?

August 19, 2010
Lara Stone - Eres Swimwear 2010

Eres Swimwear 2010 Campaign

I’ve always been a busty girl with some curves, even though my lower body doesn’t seem to want to conform to the standards of my upper body. But being a well-endowed girl all of my life, I’ve constantly struggled with dressing myself while remaining fashionable. I found it difficult (and sometimes still do) to appear trendy while all the latest and greatest trends are made for, or at least look better on, girls who resemble pre-pubescent teens – no offense ladies, trust me I wish I had an A-cup.

Well alas, there may be some good news for us busty gals. That’s right ladies. Grab your push up bras and low cut tops and get ready to sport those bad boys…er rather bad girls!

Curvaceous model Lara Stone, a shapely model who’s a UK size 8 with a 34C cup size, has signed a HUGE (no pun intended) deal with Calvin Klein. Yes, Calvin Klein. The same brand that threw Kate Moss and her many eating disorders into popularity and main stream media many years ago. The same brand that popularized the waif look that has taken over the fashion industry for the last two decades. Okay, maybe a bit extreme, but you see where I’m going with this.

The supermodel has signed an exclusive deal with the fashion house to front its campaigns for Calvin Klein Jeans, Calvin Klein Collection and ck Calvin Klein.

We’ve even begun seeing some busty silhouettes on the runways at Louis Vuitton and Prada – Lara is also the face of Prada’s  Infusion d’Iris scent and Louis Vuitton. However, before us fashion forward females go out and start strutting our goods, it’s good to note that our busts haven’t quite taken the world by storm yet. Runways and magazine will still be inundated with A cups, but this is the beginnings of good things to come for full-bosomed women. It’s a step in the right direction.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 12:39 PM

    woo! im busty but i love my boobs….thank you calvin Klien!!!
    check my blogg please because im the first to comment!
    thankyou xx

Leave a Reply

