Skip to content

Hotel Missoni Opens its Doors

June 12, 2009

aotc_hotel_missoni_1

This is what I’ve been waiting for – especially to go to Edinburgh. Hotel Missoni – yes, Missoni as in the designer – opened its doors on Monday in Edinburgh. This lavish hotel, which has a beautiful site might I add, boasts 136 designer rooms.  I’m hoping that the collaboration between Rosita Misson – Missonis’s founder – and the Rezidor Hotel Group is a successful one because I would LOVE to stay at one of these establishments.

aotc_hotel_missoni_2

The Edinburgh branch is the first of three that has opened its doors after four years of planning and construction. The two others will be in Kuwait (late 2009) and Oman (2012).

The hotel itself has a very Missoni feel to it from the zig-zags and geometric patterns throughout the hotel to the tiny details on the plates, bedding and towels. It’s done very tastefully and brings an exotic feel to luxury living.

Actually, come to think of it, I wonder if they will stick to Missoni inspired/designed toiletries especially since that would be the first thing to go. I mean, really, if I were to ever “forget” a bathrobe or a towel in my suitcase, this would be the hotel to do it at. Missoni bathrobe?! For the price of a stay? I’m in! Err, what I meant was, that would be a bad idea… 😉

-M

aotc_hotel_missoni_5

aotc_hotel_missoni_4

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

