Skip to content

Outnet is here!

April 20, 2009

outnet

We found out in early 2009 that theOutnet, from the starter of Net-a-Porter.com, was coming to a computer near you in April. Well, it is finally here! The site, which launched on Thursday, is meant to compete with other outlet-type online stores such as Bluefly. However, this site is different. Outnet features “Flash Sales” which are meant to be limited time sales of extended savings – in this case, upto 80% off!!

I spent about half an hour on the site – so here is my review.

All-in-all, I like the concept. I feel like its sort of been overdone, but I’m all for options, so another site wont hurt. I really enjoyed the dress me section. This is great for those people who aren’t necessarily sure of what to wear for certain occasions. Kudos on that!

On the slightly more techy side, I like interface a lot. It is very clean and easy to use. I often feel overwhelmed by Bluefly, so this is a bit more user friendly. I liked the zoom functionality as well and thought it was a good experience.

I will definitely use this site again!

-M

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 1:09 PM

    they had a sale to mark their one year anniversary where everything was one pound! i went on too late and it had sold out! they are very demqnding with their emails though, so i unsubscribed….my spam box was too full!

Leave a Reply

