Skip to content

Gossip Girl – Season 2, Episode 19

March 23, 2009

I know that for almost every network the new Gossip Girl espisode airs today, but luckily for me, there is a network here that airs the same espisode one day early (not in HD, but i’ll get over that)! It’s all very exciting as I get to boast about seeing the episode at work on Mondays – and really, that’s about the only good thing that happens on a Monday.

So, if you have NOT seen it yet – LEAVE NOW. But come back and read this tomorrow as I have some exciting insight into what i think will happen.

GOSSIP GIRL

Now that I don’t have to worry about SPOILERS, WOW what an episode!! I completely trashed the show last week for their lame excuse of a come back, but maybe I was wrong. I think they just needed to warm up!

Hot Topics this week:

1) Vanessa and Nate breaking up. Really? One fight and you’re broken up. That is totally bogus and makes no sense.

2) Blair and Nate hooking up? OMG. Is that for real? Did he forget that he is with Vanessa? One fight excuses you from cheating? Well, I guess in GG world, they are broken up. But still. She’s supposed to be with Chuck. And since when did she become the resident whore – I thought that was Serena’s job.

gg_s2_ep18

3) Blair with Carter and then with Nate?? And to top it off, Chuck finding Nate at Blairs. I was pissed. I really want him to be with Blair and it doesn’t help that whenever either of them is ready, the other is not. Enough of this nonsense. Just make it happen already! Again with the sleeping around – two different people in one episode? Is that even realistic? Anyhow, I don’t know if Chuck will be able to get past this one.

However, I have some inside scoop. Some shots were taken by James Devaney on March 16th (last Monday) that can only mean peace and harmony between my favourite couple. See the images (courtesy of © WireImage.com) below.

chuck_blair_1

chuck_blair_22

I’m sure these two will find a way to screw things up, but if these pictures are a window into the future, Chuck and Blair will be together again!

We’ll just have to wait. Til next week…

xoxo

-M

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

