Skip to content

New Gossip Girl Episode

March 17, 2009

I’m pretty sure that all Gossip Girl fans will agree that last night’s episode (Season 2, Episode 18 – The Age of Dissonance) was weak at best. If you haven’t seen it yet, you may want to look away now!

I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love the show and will continue watching it, despite some poorly thought out/written episodes. That is not to say that I cannot unbiasedly critque them.

gossip_girl400

So, here are my two cents on what went wrong.

1) It was anti-climactic. It felt there was a lot happening, and it all kind of fizzled away, like my glass of 20 minute old champagne. Seriously. The only part that had me excited, was the very end with Carter and Blair.

2) It was generally a bit of a snooze. Ya, I said it! No new scandals or interesting plot lines to get me thinking. I mean, essentially, my two points so far are the same, but at least they’re both more exciting than last nights episode! ZING!

3) The fact that they were off air for about about 6 weeks and came back with a dissapointing episode, really doesn’t help their case. If you’re going to be gone that long, at least come back with a bang!

That’s all i have for now. I’m hoping next weeks episode will be much better and I wont have to bore you with my rant.

Til then,

XoXo

-M

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

